

Agenda

Scrutiny Co-ordination Committee

Time and Date

1:00 p.m. on Wednesday, 11th October, 2006

Place

Committee Rooms, Council House, Coventry

Public Business

- 1 Apologies and Substitutions
- 2 Declarations of Interests
- 3 Consideration of Call ins

Call ins - Stage 1

The Director of Legal and Democratic Services will report on any call ins that have been received.

In relation to each call in received:-

- a) to determine whether or not it is appropriate, using the agreed criteria.
- b) if it meets the criteria, to decide which Cabinet Members/officers should attend when the call in is considered.

4 Swanswell Initiative – Cygnet and Orwell Courts

To receive an update.

5 Outstanding Issues

Report of the Director of Legal and Democratic Services (attached).

6 2006/07 Work Programmes

- 6.1 To give consideration to the Scrutiny Co-ordination Committee's Work Programme for 2006/07 (attached)
- To note any changes to the work programmes for Scrutiny Boards (1), (2), (3) and (4).
- 7 Any other items of public business which the Chair decides to take as matters of urgency because of the special circumstances involved.

Private Business

Nil

Christopher R Hinde, Director of Legal and Democratic Services, Council House, Coventry Tuesday 3rd October, 2006

Notes: 1)

- The person to contact about the agenda and documents for this meeting is Alison Townsend, Council House, Coventry. Telephone 7683 3069, email colin.swann@coventry.gov.uk.
- 2) Substitutes Council Members who are not able to attend the Meeting should notify Colin Swann (tel. 7683 3069) as soon as possible and no later than 12 noon on Wednesday, 11th October, 2006, giving their reasons for absence and the name of the Council Member (if any) who will be attending the meeting as their substitute.
- 3) Scrutiny members who have an interest in any report referred to at this meeting, but who are not members of this Committee are invited to notify the Chair by 12 noon on the day before the meeting that they wish to speak on a particular item. The Member must indicate to the Chair their reason for wishing to speak and the issue(s) they wish to raise.

Membership: Councillors Asif, Clifford (Co-opted Member), Duggins, Lee, Mutton, Patton, Ridge (Deputy Chair), Sawdon (Chair) and Williams

Substitute: Councillor Bains for Councillor Patton